Diamonds and Ice

RoughRiders 2008-09 Roster
June 2, 2008, 9:09 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Due to an inadvertent mixup, the Cedar Rapids RoughRiders’ 2008-09 initial roster didn’t make it into Monday’s paper. So here it is:


(Previous Team In Parentheses)



Troy Grosenick (Team Illinois AAA)

Mike Johnson (St. Louis Bandits/NAHL)



Brock Carlston (Mona Shores, Mich., High School)

Matt Donovan (RoughRiders)

Nate Jensen (Minnetonka, Minn., High School)

Derik Johnson (P.F. Changs AAA)

Doug Leaverton (RoughRiders)

Paul Phillips (RoughRiders)

Darren Rowe (Springfield Jr. Blues/NAHL)

Matthew Tennyson (Texas Tornado/NAHL)



Robin Bergman (RoughRiders/Notre Dame)

Greg Burke (New Hampshire Monarchs/EHJL)

Dean Chelios (RoughRiders)

Jeff Costello (Madison, Wis., Memorial High School)

Kyle Flanagan (RoughRiders)

Brett Gensler (St. Louis Jr. Blues AAA)

Zach Lehrke (Park Rapids, Minn., High School)

Ben Lynch (RoughRiders)

Vince Mihalek (RoughRiders)

Cody Murphy (Team Illinois AAA)

Tobias Nilsson-Roos (Malmo Redhawks/Sweden)

Nick Oddo (RoughRiders)

Jared Rickord (Springfield Jr. Blues/NAHL)

Eric Robinson (South Shore Kings/EJHL)

Mike Seidel (RoughRiders)

Scott Winkler (Russell Stover AAA)



Eric Johnson, Defenseman (Madison Capitols)

Matthew Stoff, Goaltender (Pittsburgh Hornets)

Frankie Simonelli, Defenseman (Team Illinois AAA)

Zach Vierling, Forward (Coon Rapids, Minn., High School)





Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: